Hope for Life - A Weekly Newsletter from Dr. Casey B. Hough
A Verse, A Comment, A Prayer, A Blessing
Boasting in the Lord
1
0:00
-1:22

Boasting in the Lord

A Verse, A Comment, A Prayer, A Blessing (2/18/2022)
1

A Verse

1 Corinthians 1:31

Therefore, as it is written: “Let the one who boasts boast in the Lord.”

A Comment

If we are going to boast, then our boast can only be in the Lord. In other words, anything in our lives that is worth boasting about must be understood in relationship to the Lord and His provision of it. Apart from the Lord, there is no boasting.

A Prayer

O’ Lord, help me make my boast in You. Do not let me live in self-deceit, believing that I can do things apart from You. I must abide in You if my life would bear any lasting, God-honoring fruit. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

A Blessing

Peace to the brothers and sisters, and love with faith from God the Father and the Lord Jesus Christ. Grace to all who love our Lord Jesus Christ with an undying love. (Ephesians 6:23-24)

1 Comment