Hope for Life - A Weekly Newsletter from Dr. Casey B. Hough
A Verse, A Comment, A Prayer, A Blessing
Making a Comeback
0:00
-1:03

Making a Comeback

Relaunching A Verse, A Comment, A Prayer, A Blessing

The last two months have been quite a whirlwind.

In the providence of God, I had the opportunity to travel to Lebanon, South Sudan, and Uganda to encourage and be encouraged by God’s work among His people. I have also lost my dear father to a sudden stroke. I officiated his funeral with my brother a little more than a week after returning from Africa. You can watch my portion of the service here below.

Needless to say, my weekday newsletter has not been what I intended it to be due to these circumstances, but I hope that will change now. After today, my goal is to get back to the regular weekday newsletter that reflects on a portion of Scripture with an accompanying comment, prayer, and blessing. I hope that you will rejoin me in this journey to know God through His Word and share it with others.

Thank you for your patience and your prayers during this time.

CBH

0 Comments