Hope for Life - A Weekly Newsletter from Dr. Casey B. Hough
A Verse, A Comment, A Prayer, A Blessing
My God on Whom I Can Rely
1
0:00
-3:05

My God on Whom I Can Rely

A Verse, A Comment, A Prayer, A Blessing (2/14/2023)
1

A Verse

Psalm 59:9-10

You are my strength, I watch for you;
you, God, are my fortress,
my God on whom I can rely.

A Comment

As I meditated on this passage this morning, I was struck by the description of God in the final line: my God on whom I can rely. To rely on God is to depend upon him. To cast our lives on him.

As C. H. Spurgeon reflected on this passage, he wrote, “God who is the giver and fountain of all the undeserved goodness I have received, will go before me and lead my way as I march onward. He will meet me in my time of need. Not alone shall I have to confront my foes, but he whose goodness I have long tried and proved will gently clear my way, and be my faithful protector.”

What a thought that God will meet us in our need?!? He is reliable. He is trustworthy. He is faithful and worthy of our full confidence!

A Prayer

Would you pray with me?

A Blessing

The Lord be with your spirit. Grace be with you.

1 Comment