Hope for Life - A Weekly Newsletter from Dr. Casey B. Hough
A Verse, A Comment, A Prayer, A Blessing
"My Only Aim"
4
0:00
-1:38

"My Only Aim"

A Verse, A Comment, A Prayer, A Blessing (1/27/22)
4

A Verse

Acts 20:24

However, I consider my life worth nothing to me; my only aim is to finish the race and complete the task the Lord Jesus has given me - the task of testifying to the good news of God’s grace.

A Comment

Of all the things that the apostle Paul could have aimed at in his life, his only aim was to finish the race and complete the task that the Lord Jesus had given him. Such single-mindedness allowed him to say “yes” to the right things and avoid the distractions that bombard us at every turn. Are you committed to the race and task that Lord Jesus has given you?

A Prayer

O’ Jesus, while breath remains in our lungs, let us be about the work that you have called us to. Let us be single-minded in our pursuit of your purpose for us. For your glory and our good, we ask this in Your name, Amen.

A Blessing

May the Lord make you increase and abound in love for one another and for all, as we do for you, so that he may establish your hearts blameless in holiness before our God and Father, at the coming of our Lord Jesus with all his saints.


Leave a comment

Share

4 Comments