Hope for Life - A Weekly Newsletter from Dr. Casey B. Hough
A Verse, A Comment, A Prayer, A Blessing
My Redeemer Lives
5
0:00
-1:31

My Redeemer Lives

A Verse, A Comment, A Prayer, A Blessing (2/25/2022)
5

A Verse

Job 19:25-27

I know that my redeemer lives, and that in the end he will stand on the earth. And after my skin has been destroyed, yet in my flesh I will see God; I myself will see him with my own eyes - I, and not another. How my heart yearns within me!

A Comment

When we are living through the darkest times, literally in the shadow of death, O’ how comforting to know that our Redeemer lives. One day, He will make all that is wrong right. Perfect justice will reign. Every tear will be wiped away. Every disease will be healed. Why? Because our Redeemer lives!

A Prayer

O’ great God, give us hope in You. Help our unbelief. We need you. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

A Blessing

Grace be with you.

5 Comments